Series: Death in Shanghai

The Death in Shanghai books are traditional murder mysteries, set in 1930s Shanghai. The “Paris of the Orient” was the place to be, with glittering nightlife, bustling business, and a diverse international community. But it was also rife with corruption, where drug lords had ties to the highest levels of the government. The stories revolve around Douglas Bainbridge, an American expat fluent in multiple Chinese languages, and his freewheeling and fun-loving friends.

  The Jade Dragon (2017)

  Assassin’s Hood (2019)

  No Accidental Death (2021)

  The Pink Lotus (2023)

Available anywhere books are sold.

Spy mysteries:

  Hidden Among Us (2018)

Stand alone mystery novels:

  In a Safe Town (2016)

Available anywhere books are sold.

To find out when my next book comes out, please click here to sign up for my monthly newsletter.